CROWNCHASERS

AVAILABLE NOW
 
 
 
A deadly race across 1,001 planets will determine more than just the fate of the empire. This explosive first book in a duology jam-packed with tension and thrills is perfect for fans of The Hunger GamesAurora Rising, and Three Dark Crowns.

Alyssa Farshot has spent her whole life trying to outrun her family legacy, even leaving behind the Kingship and her uncle, the emperor, for a life of exploring.

But when her dying uncle announces a crownchase—a search for the royal seal hidden in the empire that will determine the next ruler—Alyssa is thrust into her greatest, most dangerous adventure yet. 

ORDER TODAY
 

Signed copies are available from the Raven Book Store. Click the button below to get your copy!

Or order at any of the links below!

PRAISE FOR CROWNCHASERS
 
A 2020 Junior Library Guild Gold Standard Selection

“This story blasts off from the first page -- hang on for one hell of a ride!”

CLAUDIA GRAY, NYT BESTSELLING AUTHOR OF DEFY THE STARS

AND BLOODLINES

Crownchasers is a sharp, smart, and exhilarating space adventure, filled with intrigue and romance, unique tech and all the cool alien worlds you could wish for!”

TESSA GRATTON, AUTHOR OF STRANGE GRACE AND THE QUEENS OF INNIS LEAR

 

“With stakes that are as personal as they are political, Coffindaffer delivers a fast-paced adventure that pulls no punches. Dynamic and explosive!” 

NATALIE C. PARKER, AUTHOR OF THE SEAFIRE TRILOGY 

 

“With a voice that punches you straight between the eyes, Crownchasers is a rip-roaring good time. Fun, fast, witty, and deep, this space opera takes classic tropes and puts them through an intergalactic spin cycle. A fresh take on the final frontier.”

SARAH HENNING, AUTHOR OF SEA WITCH AND SEA WITCH RISING

“Non-stop snark and clever repartee will keep readers laughing and gasping at the same time. This space opera hit [will appeal] to fans of Amie Kaufman and Jay Kristoff’s Aurora Rising and Brandon Sanderson’s Skyward.”

SCHOOL LIBRARY JOURNAL

 

“Packed with action, snark, and a competition to claim the rule of the empire, Crownchasers is a love letter to all that is good in science fiction.”

THE NERD DAILY

Crownchasers is just awesome! Exciting and thrilling with a kick-ass, headstrong, wild spirit heroine about to turn an entire universe on its head it will keep you hooked from the first to the final word. A true space opera, with cutthroat and deadly political games to claim the throne of emperor you won’t be able to stop reading or catch your breath until the end of this high-octane adventure!”

MARIELLE ORFF, BOOKSELLER, TOWNE BOOK CENTER AND WINE BAR (COLLEGEVILLE, PA)

“Jump ahead to the year 4031, aboard the spaceship Vagabond Quick with the cheeky and fun explorer Alyssa Farshot. When her uncle, the Emperor, dies, she becomes a reluctant contender in a deadly competition for the throne, where the next ruler must find the royal seal hidden in the 1,001-planet empire. Crownchasers is a thrilling ride through space you don't want to miss!”

ALYSSA RAYMOND, COPPER DOG BOOKS (BEVERLY, MA)

IN THE MEDIA
 
 
LISTEN TO THE PLAYLIST

​FOLLOW ME

  • Twitter Social Icon
  • Instagram
  • goodreads-logo
  • YouTube
  • Amazon

© 2023 by Samanta Jones. Proudly created with Wix.com